Do you enjoy being a part of an amazing race while giving back to your community? Come volunteer for the Grit OCR Crew as an official team member. We are looking for good people who would like to help make this an amazing race experience. If you are first time rookie, a seasoned pro, or somewhere between, we welcome you to join the race crew.


By volunteering, you will earn FREE entry credit to the next Grit OCR at East Walker Ranch or Mountain High or any of our California based sister races. Volunteers can not sign up to volunteer and run on the same race day. If you have earned a credit previously you can run and are welcome to volunteer for either race day.



The following positions are available:

  • Announcer
  • Course Obstacle Stations
  • Course Aid Stations
  • Course Set-Up
  • Finisher Food and Water
  • Gear Drop
  • Medical First-Aid
  • Merchandise Booths
  • Obstacle Build Crew
  • Parking & Bus Crew
  • Photographer
  • Videographer/Drone
  • Registration / Check-In
  • Security
  • Staging Setup
  • Staging Breakdown
  • Start/Finish Line Management
Grit OCR Crew


To volunteer simply complete the form below. Together with your support, we will create an amazing race experience for everyone, thank you for the support and being a part of the awesome race crew!


If you have questions or are experiencing technical problems please do not hesitate to contact us.


Huge thank you to our race crew volunteers. We have the deepest sense of honor and gratitude for everything you did to help create an awesome race experience for everyone that came in touch with Grit OCR. This event would not have been possible without your efforts and contributions. It really does take a village to make something great. Hands down the best team of volunteers we have ever worked with, we hope to work with you again for a future race!

2021 CREW
  • Adam Gayou
  • Aireq Mettle
  • Alexis Culp
  • Andres Garcia
  • Angel Slimocosky
  • Anthony Perez
  • Barbara SMlmart
  • Blanca Vasquez
  • Brent Parrino
  • Brooklyn Oxandaboure
  • Bryce Garside
  • Byron Moore
  • Cassonya N.
  • Charity Pierce
  • Cherise Gonzales
  • Cheron Browning
  • Christopher Neiman
  • Dabian Solorzano
  • Dan Ghazarian
  • Dan's Associate
  • Dawn Marin
  • Dean Harvey
  • Diane Johnson
  • Drew Haibach
  • Drew de la Cruz
  • Dylan Plante
  • Emma Parvizi
  • Enrique Westrup
  • Eric Ayers
  • Fabe Soloranzo
  • Francisco Hernandez
  • Gabby Soloranzo
  • Heather Binns
  • Holly Baez
  • Indra Lopez
  • Irene Ramos
  • Jake Morales
  • James Day
  • James Mitchell
  • Jason Ponoroff
  • Jenny Maccarone
  • Jenny Schweigert
  • Jessica Guilmette
  • Jessica Terzian
  • Jolene Quier
  • Josh Patterson
  • Julie Westfall
  • Kathy Fujiki
  • Layne Watson
  • Leo Alfaro
  • Linh Phan
  • Linh Lu
  • Liz Acuna
  • Madison Oxandaboure
  • Maisha Coulter
  • Manuel Parra
  • Margi Varia
  • Maria Shields
  • Marie Scherb
  • Mark Soloranzo
  • Michelle Antrobus
  • Miriam Fregoso
  • Myriam Hernandez
  • Myriam Alvarado
  • Nabor Cabanillas
  • Nina Evans
  • Pam Soloranzo
  • Phillip Park
  • Rebecca Ruiz-Penuela
  • Rochelle Wong
  • Ronald Velasquez
  • Roy Norda
  • Roy Peterson
  • Ryan Carpenter
  • Sachin Vyas
  • Sam Dorame
  • Shadow
  • Shannon Halverson
  • Sheila Sweet
  • Stephanie Ruiz-Perez
  • Stephanie Viramontes
  • Stephanie Ayers
  • Steven Nguyen
  • Susan Keyes
  • Trinh Baxter
  • Van Ha
  • Veronica Benitez
  • Vicente Castro
  • Wendy Kojima
  • William Whitelock
2020 CREW
2019 CREW
2018 CREW

Those who are happiest are those who do the most for others.

Booker T. Washington